My Baby’s Blanket.

27 Sep

image

Even a 29 year old man needs his blankie on cold winter nights.  He asked me a few weeks back, when i finished the baby blanket, to make him one.  Since then, I’ve gone in-between making another baby blanket that ive been asked to make, and his, so I’m not as far along as i want to be. 
This blanket is currently a 22″ square.  If my calculations are correct (i flunked math, so they could be wrong), i need to make at least six more squares this size until i can consider this blanket done. 

I hope it doesn’t take too long, as frost is beginning to form on our windows.  Hopefully, if all goes well, I’ll be able to finish this blanket before November starts…i partake in NaNoWriMo, which means all crafty work will be put on hold throughout that month. 

I’m tired, and i have a Buchanan of stuff to get done tomorrow, so i want to go to bed, but at the same time, i want to stay up a little longer and do a few more squares.

Oh the torture of decisions!

©JenDonnelly2012

2 Responses to “My Baby’s Blanket.”

  1. daniellajoe 09/27/2012 at 10:55 am #

    Best of luck with your blanket and your writing!!

    • 3dknits 09/30/2012 at 1:05 am #

      Thanks! I’ll need it =^^=

what say you?

