If it was just that easy

24 Aug

A few Christmas’s ago, I found myself with three weeks and twenty gifts to make.  Being broke, my crafts have always been a great go-to when it came down to making sure I could give everyone a gift, all the while keeping a few bucks in my wallet.  The only problem I seemed to run into was a burn-out.  There was quite a few months in between that I didn’t want to even think about knitting. 

I can feel the beginning of stress beginning to hit me already, but I think it’s because there’s more than just knitting a few projects.  I have so many things I want to do, so many things I want to get done, that right now it just seems impossible and overwhelming.  I just asked a few days ago, why I had to pick such a time consuming habit to get addicted to.  We’ll never know, but hopefully it won’t come kicking me in the butt in the future.

Right now, taking a small break from the knitting, I’m trying to come up with a decent looking website!  I know I’ve had this going for the past couple of years, but as you may already tell, I haven’t been keeping it up to date as much as I would like to.  So, I figured that while I have a night to burn away, and a load of laundry to wait through, I may as well jump on the webpage bandwagon and start experimenting with something other than a skein of yarn.  So far I’ve only proved to myself that technology hates me.

With yarn, I can mould it any way I want to, and with realitive ease.  With this small netbook I’m working on, and a snazzy AT&T wireless hookup, I’ve already spent over an hour just trying to get this far!  I’m greatful that my knitting doesn’t kick me off line, and if I drop a stitch, it’s less time consuming than trying to log back on to the airwaves and re-connect with a world that doesn’t even know I exist.

Well, there’s not much more to say.  I do hope I can update as much as I really want to (and I pray that my computer will last out for however long that takes).  For now I have to go switch over my washing to the dryer.  I’m a bit nervous seeing as I’m using the washer in the next complex over due to our complex’s washer and dryer being constantly broken (I tell ya, anything with wires hates me), so I hope that my one-in-the-morning round with the washer hasn’t made too many people angry. 

Until next time!

Jen

One Response to “If it was just that easy”

  1. Janet 09/02/2011 at 2:44 am #

    I love the animals! I would like to meet up with you towards the end of the month and take a look.

what say you?

