Hugs and Kisses

8 Feb

I love doing cable knits. This just happens to be a pattern I came across when trying to find a more ‘manly’ stitch so my boyfriend could have that scarf he’s been asking for. Though this is more of a gag gift (as I can’t see a man wearing a hug and kiss pattern anything…except for boxers), I will proudly support him of he does decide to wear it.

Valentines day is only seven days away, which doesn’t leave me much time, but I know after all I knitted up in December, seven days is a God send to me to finish one project.

The first picture (the lighter grey) is the picture that came with the pattern. It’s alpaca wool. The second picture is my project, just an acrylic yarn, but the results are the same!

what say you?

